Sex worker spies on salary

Well just to break up all the serious and amazing work and conflict this community is working on with my patented brand of salacious frivolity I bring you this story reported from Japan by a Brit.

This woman leads a double life. Her boyfriend thinks she’s a secretary. In fact she is one of Japan’s new breed of professional seducers, hired by embittered spouses to entrap their straying partners. And she’ll stop at nothing to get the desired results.”

Japan’s New Professional Seducers

This is a typically sensationalized (double life! double life!) article about Japanese private eye agencies that make their business out of sneakily forced break-ups and make-ups,  but it also gives a really interesting loophole for legal sex work as well as a fairly repugnant (and expensive!) “Temptation Island” style seduction trap for people wanting to divorce their spouses after they pay to be cuckolded. Man this shit makes basic cheating and/or paying for sex seem exceedingly simple (not that I consider these acts equitable). Of course I wonder just how much of this account is accurate, after hearing the $pread peeps relay their stories about media mis-representation and the Dashiel Hammett-esque format in which this article is written, I’m especially wary. Writers seem generally pretty incapable of fair reporting on anything potentially “juicy”, and hoo-boy do they love some money/sex/secrecy/scandal. At least there is some gender parity in the reporting, I guess.

Also noteworthy is that this article is posted under the Life and Style>Women>Relationship categorization, which just struck me as funny, and the author wrote a book entitled “The Last Concubine” which makes me think they may be a Japanese sex worker fetishist, though that’s just my suspicions talking.

P.S. Keep up the good work and hard thinking everyone. It feels like growing pains, but hopefully in the end we’ll all be a bit taller. I know, that was heightest of me. I’m slapping my own wrist.

One Response

  1. I’ve read the occassional story about such services here in the US, too.

    The ethics of it is a different thing, though.

    XX

Leave a Reply

