The world is not ready for THE SONGS of THE WHORE REVOLUTION! (Or perhaps, maybe Ashley Alexandra Dupre will lead the way?)

This is from a performance I did at an open mic that I thought was an open mic, but ended up being an open CHRISTIAN MIC. So the guy on stage next to me ends up PRAYING FOR ME ON STAGE in front of the audience after I was done. It was a shocker. But I got a taste of what it was like to be used as an example of redemption and fallen woman without my consent, like Kristin. KEEP ON KEEP ON, REMEMBER WE SAID THIS IS THE DAY THAT I AM GOING TO MAKE THIS THING HAPPEN. That’s a song I wrote and realized it’s totally dedicated to my girl burning at the stake, but if it were me, I’d be storming out of those flames like a SEXY PHOENIX ready to be the motherfucking 50 cent of prostitution, the TUPAC OF WHORES!

3 Responses

  1. great job mariko!!!! that bit about the praying was kind of hilarious, i wish i could have seen it.

    but anyway, beautiful work thanks for sharing.

  2. i admit that I too wanted to see the christian praying but really marikopassion you should be commended for not exploiting the christian praying without their permission.

  3. Mariko, you have got some serious fans down here in Tucson! You’re Gil Scott Heroine – the revolution will be digitized, mofo. Loved your video on our swop-tucson.org website too…thanks for being passionate and brilliant.

Leave a Reply

