Presidential Candidates React to Spitzer News

NYTimes

Hillary Rodham Clinton: “Let’s wait and see what comes out over the next days. But right now I don’t have any comment and I think it’s appropriate just to wish his family well and we’ll wait and see how things develop.”

Barack Obama: “I really haven’t seen the details of it, so I don’t know what’s going on. I’m a little in the dark.” He declined to comment further.

John McCain: “I was just watching, as all of you have, this information about the governor of New York. I don’t know what to make of it.’’ Later, he said that it was something that “nobody ever expected” and added, “Our prayers go out to his family.’’

One Response

  1. And the award for the emptiest statement in this American language goes to:

    “Our prayers go out to his family.’’

Leave a Reply

