On allies and enemies…

I have three posts up regarding “supposed allies” and/or those “concerned with sex workers”.   

It’s been cathartic.

And enlightening/horrifying.

And telling.   

And it leads me to believe, or solidify in my head with absolute conviction, as I rather believed it before, that our interests, experiences, needs, and countless other things are utterly secondary to an agenda of some of our “allies”. 

Which is why I want to thank you all so much for this blog.  This is a safe space. 

Agent Mulder was right…Trust No One.  And yes, I do realize I draw a lot of fire for being vocal and combative, but hell, I feel we have to be.  Because no one else is going to do it for us.

One Response

  1. This blog is a safe place, often more comfortable than my own blog. I’m happy it’s here.

    I read your posts, Ren. “A Lovely Human” was sickening. You honestly discuss a bad experience and are beaten over the head with it. How dare someone else interpret your feelings and experiences for you? How about they get in the same situation and let you decide how it needs to play out?

    It was amazing to read that you’re a bad person for not allowing this incident to make you into a proper victim. Are you not supposed to feel anger because you’re a female sex worker? Are you supposed to curl up and die like those assholes wanted? Does that commenter wish he was at that party?

    Keep blogging. Your strong voice is welcome.

    XX

Leave a Reply

