Politicians are the cheapest clients.

Why do we think because they are rich, famous and powerful that they will come off with the dough? I have always found the truth to be just the opposite and truthfully the richer and more famous and powerful they are the harder it is to get money out of them. It is like they are doing you a favor.I used to date this very powerful Senator and during our session we would barely say a word to each other but when it was time to leave….”Why the hell are you so cheap?” I would say.

Finally (after 2 years) , I told him, this is it. I can’t see your cheap ass anymore, I don’t care if you are the King of France. I mean if anyone would know about inflation and the rising cost of living, I thought it would be him.And what about the night, myself and about three of my lovely friends showed up at a hotel room of one of America’s most rich and famous and….. he had no money. I received the money by courier the next day.Or the night when myself and my girlfriend drove two hours to the home of a very famous man. (his wife was out of town) When we got there he spent hours showing us around his magnificent estate and then he said can I take you to dinner. During dinner I am tapping my foot and counting the money I was going to get after all these hours of my time. When dinner was over he said he had a great time and hoped we could do it again, good night. I guess he thought he was blessing me with the privilege of his company. I guess he thought I was just driving two hours out of my way because I actually wanted to be with him.

All I can say is get the money up front and don’t hold out for negotiations. You will loose. These politicians are much savvier at screwing you or should I say….screwing you out of your money.

Posted by: robynfew 

One Response

  1. I’ve had these same experiences with all the rich pain in the butt’s I’ve dealt with. Then I realized, how do they become rich.. it’s by being a stingy bastard!

Leave a Reply

